Bob the Super Cat

Two weeks ago we finally brought our adopted kitty home. He is two months old, and lots of fun. 

I was a little worried at first, thinking how Juancho, who is THE PET in the house, will react to the new addition. It is a different situation than when we moved in with Michael three years ago, since Punkin was 18 years old and she didn’t care about her new roommate. We still miss her.

At first we couldn’t have them in the same room. Bob was totally freaked out at that big furry thing running around the house, a.k.a. a dog. And Juancho was too curious about his new friend to leave him alone. But after two days, they are almost best friends. I am so proud of my boy, he is the best dog ever – so smart and loving and well behaved. He is a sweetie. 

They are pretty good together, although both of them like to eat each other’s food and water. They can be nose to nose and butt to butt, and Juancho has resigned to share his water bowl with his little brother.  

 

 

Bob is simple. He doesn’t care about fancy toys, luckily for us. He loves groceries bags; he will play inside them and come running out. His favorite toy is a string with a fake mouse attached at the end. Michael walks around the house with the string coming out of his pocket, and Bob will follow him everywhere.

We are not sure why, but sometimes he thinks he is a monkey or a bird. He will climb on our backs and sit on our shoulder while we are at the computer or at the tv, and hang out there. Pretty funny.

 

He shares the Scrabble obsession with me.

 

 

He is also a squeaker. Sometimes he has this guttural sound coming out of his little mouth that we don’t know what on earth it is. And he is a morning guy, which doesn’t go well with me. He squeaks all morning from the moment he wakes up.  

 

I knitted a bed for him with yarn scraps that I had on my bag of leftovers. I followed a pattern from the Stitch ‘n Bitch first book. I am pretty bad following directions so I kind of went in my own direction. I also sewed a piece of fabric on the bottom to protect it a little more, this wasn’t in the pattern either. It turned out pretty funky, but I really like it. Juancho tried too, but it was too small for him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Bob the Super Cat”

  1. lizalopoli Says:

    I really enjoy cats and scrabble and I’m hoping to move to san francisco in the fall with my boyfriend.

    Bringing cats home is hard. I remember when we brought ours home, even with no other pets, they just get really freaked!

  2. v12m Says:

    thanks for reading! and good luck with your move : )

  3. Lani Says:

    Sooooooo cute! I love kittens!! and Juancho isn’t so bad either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

