Socialbliss Fashion Discovery: Khari by KahriAnne Kerr

Have you check out Socialbliss yet? If you are not sure what I am talking about, I wrote about it here. It is so much fun! And addictive too.

Thanks to the site, I fell in love with (new to me) designer KahriAnne Kerr and her brand Kahri. Her clothes are absolutely amazing!

Photo Credit: HerHattanNYC.com

Unexpected, hip, funky, all the pieces are made in NYC, worn by celebrities and performers, and sold all over the world. Her motto: Be rebellious! And her clothes are just that.

The silhouettes are different, unique, and the unconventional combinations of different textiles create interesting textures. She mixes leather with wool, sequins, silk lame, organza, with feathers, lace and fringes. You name it.

Her Spring 2013 collection has it all: a bit of romance (floral prints and lace), a bit of toughness (leathers, spikes and brass zippers), a bit of avant-garde. But above all, a lot of rock ‘n roll. It is sweet but tough at the same time. I can’t get enough of her designs!

When I grow up I want to be like her 😉 Or win the lottery and buy all her line!

I hope you enjoyed her collection as much as I did. Don’t you think she is amazing?

Don’t forget to follow me  on Socialbliss to start sharing our collections!

You can also find me in FacebookTwitter, and Pinterest.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

